Corporate Testimonials

SDHDF Show & After Party, 5/17/2015

Dear Blake,

Another fantastic event! Thank you so much for all of your help at our recent event, “Broadway, Our Way”. It’s always such a pleasure to work with you and we hope to do so again in the future! Thank you!

– Your friends at SDHDF

San Diego Human Dignity Foundation

Phil Golf Tournament, 4/10/2015

Team Justin Testimonial, InsideTeam Justin Testimonial, Front Dear Blake,

Thanks so much for donating your time and DJ skills for our Team Justin event. Its been fun teaming up with you for these events for so many years. Hoping we have many more in our future.

Best, Phil

Team Justin

Michael Griffin - Account Manager, TRACS, Inc. Annual 5K Race, 4/19/2015
 It was a pleasure having the opportunity to work with you again. I will certainly be in touch the next time we are in the San Diego area. I can easily say you are one of the best event DJ’s we have the pleasure of working with!

TRACS, Inc.

S. Ibarra - Manager, Talent Outreach, Nickelodeon Comic Con Event, 7/22/2014
 Just wanted to say thank you for your work on {lighting for our event.} We were so happy to work with you and your team . . . they were quick to setup and I didn’t even lift a finger.  They were an event planners dream. 

Nick.com

San Diego Human Dignity Foundation Reunion Party, 8/9/2014

Thank you, Blake!! The photos look so good and we can’t wait to share them with all of our guests. Thank you so much for making this such a special event. Our guests had a great time and you were just wonderful to work with!  Incredible job! (Email, 8/12/14)

Thank you to everyone who made “The Reunion Party!” a success! Thank you to Blake Miller and Pro Motion Entertainment for all your hard work! (Facebook post, 8/13/14)

San Diego Human Dignity Foundation

View this real corporate event

Janelle Hickey - Development Associate, San Diego Human Dignity Foundation Reunion Party, 8/9/2014
Dear Blake, 140809 SDHDF Testimonial, Back140809 SDHDF Testimonial, FrontThank you so much for all of your help with our event on 8/9/14. The photos were a hit! Looking forward to working with you again!

San Diego Human Dignity Foundation

View this real corporate event

Catherine Poole - Programs Chair, SDABC Board 25th Anniversary Gala, 5/20/2014
Pro Motion Entertainment –  Blake, I’m so glad we had you come and do the step and repeat! It was so awesome! It really brought in the upscale event feeling we were going for, and it was fun to arrive on the blue carpet and have our pictures taken! The best thing about it was, that we got to take our pictures home with us! That was one thing I didn’t even realize you were going to provide for us, and I’m so glad you did! Thank you so much! You did an amazing job! 🙂

San Diego Association of Bridal Consultations

View This Real Corporate Event

L. Johnson - Board of Directors, JDF Fundraiser, 10/19/2011
(To the entire production and vendor team) . . . Words seem almost inadequate to express our utter delight and appreciation with what you all created at my home last night. Every chef, every helper, every member of the tech team… Was so sweet, professional, genuine and eager to please and contribute. I felt like I was a member of a huge family. Definitely the kind of world I want to live in! I know it was tons of work and a long day and night for all of you (weeks, for some of you!) Thank you for sharing your generosity, your grace, and your talent. Jenna Druck Foundation
J. Izor - Director of Marketing and Resource Development, Alpha Project 9/30/2011
Thanks again for being a part of our tournament, we love having you.  You do an amazing job and we really enjoy having you there.We booked next year’s tournament for September 28th so we would love to have you back again.  I know it’s a long way off so I will be in touch with you when the time is closer. Alpha Project
Alison Dacher, Executive Director - CANTER California 7/25/2011
Dear Blake, On behalf of CANTER California, I thank you for your providing CANTER discounts on printing and AV service for our All Bets on Burlap event to benefit rehabbing, retraining and re-homing retiring racehorses. Your gift has a significant impact on our organization and the wonderful Thoroughbreds we are able to help. With your help we were able to raise $8000 at the event and have since accepted five additional horses off Californian racetracks into our program. Please visit our website at www.canterusa.org or CANTER California on Facebook to learn more about our organization and view photos of the horses that benefited from your donation. We are an all-volunteer organization and your generosity is greatly appreciated. Thanks again for being an integral part of our CANTER program and assisting us in meeting our goal to provide retired racehorses with opportunities for new careers after the finish line.
 
The [email protected] Team 7/23/2011
Dear Blake Miller, [email protected] San Diego was a huge success with 982 attendees, breaking an all-time attendance record. Your hard work and participation helped make [email protected] the best ever. Your motivating and feel-good music enabled race day to run smoothly. The TRACS, inc. team thanks you for your contribution to the [email protected] It was not possible without you! We truly enjoyed working with you. TRACS, Inc
Ruthie, Vivian & Ashley - Just Like My Child Foundation Fundraiser, 10/28/2010
Blake, Thank you so much for opening your heart and sharing your talents to help make a lasting difference for so many children in Uganda. It was a real pleasure working with you – look forward to joining forces again in the future 🙂 Enclosed is a small gift (and memento) of our great appreciation for everything you have done to make our event a big success! Just Like My Child Foundation
 
Danny Detchon Atwood Yacht Club, Commodore Event, 6/16/2010
danny-detchon-pool-party_origDear Mr. Miller, Please accept a belated “Thank You” for all your efforts regarding our recent Pool Fund Party. A large part of its success was due to your expertise!

Sincerely, on behalf of the entire Atwood Yacht Club Membership…
 
Leeanne T. Program Director, Jenna Druck Foundation, 5/26/2010
Dear Mr. Miller, Sitting in the JDF office in the moments after today’s event it is impossible for me to leave without acknowledging you as a team. It was a pleasure to watch you work together in such different environments between these two Wednesdays. Thank you, on behalf of the young women who will benefit from your hard work, for you commitment and attention to detail. Jenna Druck Foundation
Suzanne S. Event, 5/26/2010
The graduation ceremony and dinner last night was really great. Everyone was raving about the meal – it was fantastic. And Blake, the music was the best! Thanks to all of you for doing this every year – it’s a great organization.
MaryBeth K. Event, 5/19/2010
In response to a fundraiser / fashion show event that Pro Motion Entertainment helped produce and supplied DJ/Music, video slide show services, custom lighting and even the design/supply of event banners . . . “There are no words to express Lena and my heartfelt thank you to each and every one of you. I am unable to sleep before I send this note! You each bring so many wonderful talents to our team and to our events. Tonight was NO exception. You have personally taught me so much. I was breathless when I came out into the Atrium last night. I was speechless and had chills! You all pulled everything together and left no stone unturned, each of you have a superb attention to detail and handle situations with the utmost professionalism. Absolutely sensational. This will be an event that the guest will talk about for a very long time. Tonight, I heard one of the most beautiful compliments from someone who is in the service/restaurant business. It was from the owner of Bice downtown, Trevor Sacco, Jenn’s husband. He said that his friends and even people in the industry mentioned what a wonderful group of people were “working” the event, each person was smiling and had a can do attitude, he was speaking about each and everyone of YOU. This was a very complex and multifaceted event with many moving parts. Nothing that was in our control went astray. I don’t know what Triax would be without each of you.”
 
Pro Kids Fundraiser Dana, 4/29/2009
dana-pro-kids-fundraiser_origBlake – Thanks for helping us out on such short notice. The lighting added perfectly to the evening.
 
After School Stars Marti Hess, 4/18/08
2008-04-18-afterschool-all-stars-letterYour charitable donation has specifically helped After-School All Stars enhance the sports programs offered to inner city youth, providing expanded league play for kids whose families otherwise could not afford fees associated with sports teams.
 
San Diego Metropolitan Credit Union Beverly A Armendariz, Human Resources Representative, 12/01/08
Thanks again for making Saturday’s event so wonderful! Everyone had a great time and we’ve gotten nothing but compliments, especially about the music!
 
University of California San Diego Susie Baranowski, 6/5/07
Thank you, thank you, and thank you so much for everything yesterday. You did a wonderful job and made it all so easy for me! And you are such a natural with an audience. I love it!
 
TRACS International Karen Lee, 4/21/07
It was a pleasure meeting and working with you in San Diego at the ACP 5K event last weekend (4/21 Sat). We had a great event and could not have done it without you and your music. On behalf of our entire event team I would like to thank you! We look forward to working with you at future events in San Diego.
 
Torrey Pines Therapeutics Carl, 12/9/06
Thanks again for helping to make this year’s holiday event one of our best! Happy Holidays!
 
Bev Rudd 4/30/06
Wild Miles Adventure Relay Race is over but the stories of the race lives on. We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to you for your invaluable contribution to the success of this event. We could not have done it without such an awesome music! The finish line was rock’n even though everyone was really tired. Your great selection of tunes helped the teams forget about their tired bodies and aching feet!
 
Brian Cox (Mechanical) Christmas Party, 12/18/04
Thank you for taking care of everything and especially the picture CD – so last minute!
 
Custom Logos Holiday Party, Jeff, 12/16/04
Blake, you were great! The feedback from our staff was 100% positive. Thanks again!”
 
Custom Logos Holiday Party Mike, 12/16/04
Blake… everyone had a great time. On Friday at the office, people were saying that was the best music/dancing that we’ve ever had at one of the Custom Logos parties, so thanks for doing a great job. Thanks Again,
 
Quidel Corporation Chris Roselli, Holiday Party, 12/4/04
Blake I just wanted to personally thank you for the great service that you provided at the Quidel Holiday Party. Everything went very well and your were easily able to adapt to what people wanted to hear. I also wanted to thank you for pulling over that taxi for me, it was much appreciated. I will request you for the next holiday party that we have. Once again thank you and take care.
Dollars for Scholars Faith Heidtke, 5k Walk, 11/20/04
Dear Blake, Thanks for coming out and volunteering at our 5k Benefit Walk on November 20th to lead the Warm-Up. We really enjoyed having you. Thanks Again,
Gary DeSpain, Corporate gdespain@ucsd.edu, (858) 675-2090
Dear Blake, Your work at the {UCSD} EPSE 20th Anniversary was outstanding. The show you prepared and presented was 1st rate. Along with our excellent contributions to the newsletter, your enthusiasm is very appreciated. Thank You.
 
BB Productions Lisa Vincent, lisabvincent@yahoo.com
Blake’s positive attitude and high energy gets the party people pumpin, pumpin & dancing all over the place! His selections were more of the mainstream commercial sound which (people) were eating up and all the space on the dance floor too! He brought his own lights and with a bad back from skiing that didn’t slow him down . . . it seemed to fuel his fire!
 
This is awesome Blake! Thank you guys for coming! It was a VERY GOOD night for The Local! We APPRECIATE your business and look forward to more parties in the future! Along with a bigger capacity!!
 
Joe Stevens joe.stevens@garradhassan.com
Blake, Thanks for your efforts in organizing a great trip. Your organization, the group, and the location made it a great and memorable trip. Top it off with excellent weather, albeit a tad on the warm side, and it just couldn’t have been better. So, great job and kudos to you.
 
Bill Haynes (860) 984-1172, whaynes6@yahoo.com
Great job to everyone involved! What a cool party! Thanks for all your efforts and look forward to seeing you at Nightmare on Oliver Street.